Luis Fernandez in Recital ~ UWGB Virtual Concert


Green Bay Wisconsin, - Online Event

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Music Program’s 6:30 Concert Series is going virtual this season. The 2020-2021 season will premiere Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020 at 6:30 p.m. with Luis Fernandez in Recital.

In order to curb the spread of COVID-19, all 6:30 Concert Series events will be livestreamed from Fort Howard Hall in the Weidner Center for the Performing Arts with no in-person attendance for the 2020-2021 Season. All 6:30 Concerts will remain free and open to the public.

Concert violinist Luis Fernandez will kick off the virtual 6:30 Concert Series performing violin solos spanning more than 300 years of creative works from Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) to Emily Joy Sullivan (b. 1987). The 6:30 Concert will stream live for free on Sept. 30 beginning at 6:30 p.m. on the Weidner Center’s YouTube channel. Fernandez will be answering questions from the livestream audience immediately following the performance. Questions may be submitted in the comments of the YouTube livestream, or via email at [email protected].

Fall 2020 6:30 Concert Series Events will be announced during the September concert stream. The Pierrot lunaire performance previously scheduled for September 30, 2020 will be rescheduled for Fall 2021.

For More Information, Please Click Here.

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​