Northeast Wisconsin Suicide Prevention Summit, May 19th in Kaukauna


181 W. Wisconsin Avenue, Kaukauna Wisconsin, 54130 - NEW Center for Suicide Awareness

UW-Green Bay continues its collaboration with the Center for Suicide Awareness and UW Oshkosh to host the third annual all-day Northeast Wisconsin Suicide Prevention Summit on Thursday, May 19, 2022. This year’s theme is “Bouncing Back: Building Resiliency” and features wide-ranging mental health experts giving presentations on valuable topics from comprehensive viewpoints.

Participants have the option of attending in-person at the NEW Center for Suicide Awareness Headquarters (181 W. Wisconsin Ave, Kaukauna) or virtually, and college students are eligible for a discounted student rate. Registration is $129 for all-day in person, including lunch, $99 for virtual, and students pay only $35. 

Full Event Details & Registration Links HERE.

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​