Green Bay Athletics Announces 2023 Hall of Fame Class

Posted on 5-02-2023

Green Bay Athletics is set to induct five former Phoenix greats to the Athletics Hall of Fame on June 10, 2023. This will be the 22nd induction class in the Hall of Fame’s history. The 2023 class includes Men’s Soccer player Joe Hoffmeyer ’82, Women’s Basketball standouts Kayla Karius (Tetschlag) ’11 and Celeste Ratka (Hoewisch) ’11, long-time university administrator Dan Spielmann, and Men’s Basketball standout Keifer Sykes ’15. These five inductees will be recognized for their athletics achievements, contributions and accomplishments during their successful time at Green Bay.

The class will be forever enshrined on Saturday, June 10, 2023 with the ceremony taking place at the Weidner Center on the campus of UW-Green Bay.

Tickets for the ceremony must be purchased online in advance (deadline is June 1st) — no walk-ups. Tickets will include social hour with a cash bar, dinner and induction ceremony program.

Social hour will start at 4:00pm, followed by dinner at 5:00pm, and the induction will begin at approximately 5:45pm.

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​