Horizon League Announces Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Posted on 8-03-2023

The Horizon League recently announced the student-athletes who will participate on the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) for the 2023-24 academic year. Each of the League’s member institutions is represented by two student-athletes. Betsey Walkowiak (swimming and diving) and Riley Siltman (cross country) were selected to represent Green Bay.

Horizon League SAAC participated in an in-person meeting in early June and will continue to meet over several video conferences throughout the academic year.

Additionally, SAAC members will serve as Cabinet members in the Horizon League governance structure while two student-athletes will also represent the student-athlete voice and hold one vote on the League Council, alongside all 11 Athletics Directors, one Faculty Athletics Representative, and one Senior Woman Administrator.

Read More Here

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​