Natalie Bomstad, Executive Director of Wello Receives Community Service Award

Posted on 3-21-2024

At the recent UW-Green Bay winter reception and dinner, Natalie Bomstad, Executive Director of Wello, was presented with the Community Service Award for her immense contributions to the Northeastern Wisconsin community.

The Wello team, along with UW-Green Bay staff and alumni, the Council of Trustees, and representatives from Northeast Wisconsin businesses and nonprofits, came together to congratulate Bomstad on the acceptance of her award.

The Community Service Award is given to recognize community members who have made significant contributions and have done exceptional community work. The award honors those who have demonstrated outstanding service that has positively impacted our region.

Early on, Bomstad recognized the gap in local well-being data and spearheaded an effort to establish Brown County’s first measures of subjective resident well-being in 2018. She is passionate about co-creating transformational change to the policies, systems, and structures that influence individual and community well-being through strong relationship and trust building, and this passion is continually demonstrated through her work with Wello.

Wello’s mission is to co-create community conditions that are fair and just, to drive high levels of health and well-being for all. They work to ensure everyone has the opportunity to be their best self and live their best lives and strive to build a legacy of well-being across Wisconsin communities.

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​