UW-Green Bay Announces 2024 Distinguished & Outstanding Alumni Awards

Posted on 3-14-2024

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay will recognize a number of outstanding alumni and one honorary alumnus at the 2024 Alumni Awards Dinner on Thursday, April 18th, 2024 in the Phoenix Rooms in the University Union. The event will begin with a reception at 5:00pm, and is followed by dinner at 6:00pm.

The program will begin at approximately 6:40pm, and is open to the public. Tickets are $50 and can be purchased at UW-Green Bay Alumni Awards. For more information, contact the UW-Green Bay Alumni Office at 920-465-2074 or [email protected].

The Alumni Awards highlight UW-Green Bay graduates and other individuals who have made special contributions to UW-Green Bay, their communities and professions. The 2024 Distinguished honorees are Dean Basten ’89 and Kevin Erb ‘00. Receiving the Outstanding Recent Alumni Award for 2024 will be Ashley Jones ’13 and Dan Terrio ’12 & ‘14. Scott Wochos, retired senior vice president and general counsel for Green Bay Packaging, who has worked tirelessly to advocate for UW-Green Bay and has extensive community involvement, will receive an Honorary Alumni Award.

Alumni Bios and More Information HERE.

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​