UW-Green Bay Establishes Nonprofit Education & Development Network

Posted on 9-15-2022

UW-Green Bay has established a Nonprofit Education and Development Network to sharpen the abilities of nonprofit leaders.

Bringing together highly-skilled instructors and other nonprofit decision-makers within the community with sessions offered online and in-person, the Nonprofit Network has created a line-up of offerings that includes a foundational certificate, interactive in-person and on-demand advanced training, and organized networking opportunities. 

Area nonprofit executives, staff, board members and community leaders are invited to participate in an upcoming conversation surrounding marketing plan development, featuring Kitty Johnson, president and CEO of the De Pere Chamber of Commerce. The session will be held via Zoom on Thursday, Sept. 22 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. and hosted by UW-Green Bay’s Nonprofit Education and Development Network, in partnership with UW-Madison Extension Brown County.

Learn more about the Nonprofit Education and Development Network HERE.

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​