UW-Green Bay Names Newest Residence Hall

Posted on 2-28-2024

The University of Wisconsin – Green Bay has announced the name of the newest residence hall on campus. The residence hall, slated to open Fall of 2024, will be named Cort Condon Hall, honoring Gerald C. “Cort” Condon, Jr. Chairman of the Board, University Village Housing, Inc. (UVHI).

UVHI is a private, non-profit group that was specially formed for the development of affordable student housing at UW-Green Bay and partners with the university in the management of most residence halls.

This latest campus expansion is UW-Green Bay’s first new residence hall in more than 12 years.

The new hall will be home to 200 students and specially designed for second-year students to increase social and cultural opportunities, foster common-interest learning communities and support degree attainment. It will offer both two-person and four-person shared bedroom apartments with an array of shared collaboration and recreation spaces. Upon completion it will become the largest residence hall on campus.

Read More…

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​