UW-Green Bay Welcomes New Members to Council of Trustees

Posted on 1-11-2023

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay’s Council of Trustees recently announced new members.

Verónica Brieno Rankin is a 1999 graduate of UW-Green Bay:

 Rankin is the Keesler Air Force Base (AFB) Installation Management Flight Chief overseeing asset accountability, Keesler AFB military housing management, and environmental compliance. She came to the Department of the Air Force (DAF) from the Forest Service, where she had served as the Assistant Director of the Office of Locatable Minerals, Salable Minerals, and Abandoned Mine Lands, overseeing hardrock mineral development and abandoned mine safety closures within 154 National Forests. Brieno Rankin is an 2006 Alumni Award recipient. 

Jenene Calloway is Vice President of Talent Management and Chief Diversity at Schreiber Foods Inc., where she leads talent acquisition, training and development, and diversity, equity, and inclusion teams:

In her career, she has worked with organizations to create their recruitment, development, and retention strategies. She lives in Green Bay with her husband and two children.

Nathan King a 2002 graduate of UW-Green Bay with a bachelor’s degree in urban regional studies:

He serves as Vice President of Bay Bank. With two branches in Green Bay and a third branch in Keshena, Bay Bank is owned by the Oneida Tribe, making it the only tribally owned bank in Wisconsin. Prior to joining Bay Bank, King earned his Master’s in Business Administration from Baker University and worked for the Oneida Tribe for 12 years in various positions.

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay Council of Trustees is a 35-member council consisting of community leaders, economic leaders and key alumni. The trustees act as key advisors to UW-Green Bay’s leadership team on strategy and act as community ambassadors for the University.

UW Green Bay

The University of Wisconsin-Green Bay is a multi-campus comprehensive university offering exemplary undergraduate, master’s and select doctoral programs and operating with a commitment to excellence in teaching, scholarship and research, and service to the community. The University provides a problem focused educational experience that promotes critical thinking and student success.

The culture and vision of the University reflect a deep commitment to diversity, inclusion, social justice, civic engagement, and educational opportunity at all levels. Our core values embrace community-based partnerships, collaborative faculty scholarship and innovation.

Our commitment to a university that promotes access, career success, cross-discipline collaboration, cultural enrichment, economic development, entrepreneurship, and environmental sustainability is demonstrated through a wide array of programs and certifications offered in four colleges: College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences; College of Science, Engineering and Technology (including the Richard Resch School of Engineering); College of Health, Education and Social Welfare; and the Austin E. Cofrin School of Business, leading to a range of degrees, including AAS, BA, BAS, BBA, BM, BS, BSN, BSW, MS, MSW, MSN, and Ed.D.​